An image or album that has it's privacy setting to public will be available for anyone to view. All public images will be displayed on your profile page, as well users following feeds if they follow you. Public images will also be returned in search results on the site.
A quick way to check if an image is public or private, is to look for the padlock icon on image thumbnail. As pictured in the below image.